Quick Trip to the Pond

I was awake early as usual yesterday morning and the air was cool so I decided to load up the yak for a quick trip to the pond.

Loaded

I didn’t catch as many fish yesterday as my last trip to the pond but in general the fish I found were a little bigger.

Bass 1

Bass 2
After a few fish I did notice that I was able to tell the larger fish from their smaller cousins by the way they took my bug…the larger fish were sippers and slurpers. The smaller fish…smash and grab.

This entry was posted in Fly Fishing, Flyfishing, Largemough Bass, Stealth Bomber, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick Trip to the Pond

  1. avdavenport7 says:

    I’ve nominated you for The Liebster Award! Go to my blog and find out how to accept! Happy Blogging!

Leave a Reply

